About Us | Press Releases | Jobs | Calendar | Copyright | Dealer Access
Hal Leonard Logo
Band & Orchestra only? Yes No Advanced Search
Click to view all Hal Leonard Product Categories
How to Order | Help | Shopping Cart | Wish List | My Library | Contact Us
Four Pictures
Series: EMB
Publisher: Editio Musica Budapest
Composer: Árpád Balázs
Level: 2
Known for his works for choir and also wind ensemble, Árpád Balázs (b.1937) composed Four Pictures combining both singing and playing. The opening movement of the work is a stridently jolly, energetic “Induló” (March), while the expansive second movement is entitled “Cantilena.” The third movement is the lively, but still lyrical “Arietta”, and the work concludes with “Játék” (Play) which features a mixture of lines moving in parallel and then colliding with each other. A unique and rewarding work for young players. Dur: 3:30 (Grade 2)
View Instrumentation
9.95 (US)
Inventory #HL 50487141
UPC: 884088612245
Publisher Code: Z12368
Width: 9.0"
Length: 12.0"
Run Time: 0:03:30
20 pages
Also Recommended:
Prices and availability subject to change without notice.
No