String Quartet No. 13 String Ensemble Softcover

String Quartet No. 13 String Ensemble Softcover

  • String Ensemble
  • Sikorski
  • Softcover
  • Score & Parts
  • Mieczyslaw Weinberg
  • $34.95 (US)

Composed in 1977. Like the Thirteenth Quartet of his friend Dmitri Shostakovich, Weinberg's work is cast in a single movement of approximately 15 minutes' duration.

“A one-movement work of approximately 15 minutes in length, [the quartet] is in the neoclassical style of mid-century Soviet Russia, where simplicity and accessibility were demanded by the state. The musical language owes much to the middle-period works of Shostakovich...Enthusiasts of String Quartet No. 13 will be pleased to know that the prolific Weinberg composed 16 others that are still awaiting greater recognition.”--Strings magazine


  • String Quartet

Product Details

  • #HL 50490578
  • 884088656904
  • SIK2413
  • 8.5"
  • 11.75"
  • 56 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us