Sonatas for Piano and Violin – Volume II

Sonatas for Piano and Violin – Volume II

Series: Henle Music Folios Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition Format: Softcover Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Editor: Wolf-Dieter Seiffert

There is no other chamber-music genre for which Mozart produced so many works – see the sonatas and variations – than that of the duos for piano and violin. He spent a considerable amount of time with the sonatas, probing every sound and every thematic limit and combination. He also explored the possibility of pairing off the two instruments, thus creating music of pure, timeless beauty bound with dramatic power, elegance and emotional depth.

Volume II contains the six sonatas which Mozart had selected for publication in 1781 as Opus II by Artaria in Vienna. They are dedicated to his pupil Josepha Barbara Aurnhammer, a talented pianist.

  • Mozart: “Aurnhammer” Sonata C major op. II / KV 296
  • Mozart: “Aurnhammer” Sonata F major op. II / KV 376 (374d)
  • Mozart: “Aurnhammer” Sonata G major op. II / KV 379 (373a)
  • Mozart: “Aurnhammer” Sonata B flat major op. II / KV 378 (317d)
  • Mozart: “Aurnhammer” Sonata E flat major op. II / KV 380 (374f)
  • Mozart: “Aurnhammer” Sonata F major op. II / KV 377 (374e)
  • Piano
  • Violin

$38.95 (US) Inventory #HL 51480078 UPC: 884088172831 Publisher Code: HN78 Width: 9.25" Length: 12.25" 124 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.