Piano Quartets Henle Music Folios Softcover

Piano Quartets Henle Music Folios Softcover

It is hardly imaginable today, but the Viennese public of Mozart's time was unable to appreciate the beauties of Mozart's Piano Quartet K. 478. It was not accustomed to the dramatic g minor character – especially of the first movement – coming from this composer. And thus it came about that the publisher Hoffmeister refused to print any further quartets; after K. 478, Mozart wrote only the E flat major Quartet K. 493, although a series of six works had originally been planned. What a pity! Today the two piano quartets rank among the landmarks of Mozartian chamber music and continue to enjoy a great status.

Song List

  • Mozart: Quartet E flat major KV 493
  • Mozart: Quartet g minor KV 478


  • Piano Quartet

Product Details

  • #HL 51480196
  • 884088173975
  • HN196
  • 9.25"
  • 12.25"
  • 124 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TikTok Subscribe To Us on YouTube Follow Us on LinkedIn