Estampes Piano Solo Henle Music Folios Softcover

Estampes Piano Solo Henle Music Folios Softcover

With the three movements Pagodes, La soirée dans Grenade (An evening in Granada) und Jardins sous la pluie (Gardens in the rain) Debussy creates a poetic world of landscapes and distant lands in the cycle Estampes. He composed the pieces in summer 1903 while he was staying in Bichain in the north of Burgundy. As he wrote in a letter at the time: “If one cannot afford to travel, one substitutes the imagination.” In the virtuosic final movement he draws on his pioneering Images from the year 1894 (HN 846).

Song List

  • Debussy: Jardins sous la pluie
  • Debussy: La soirše dans Grenade
  • Debussy: Pagodes


  • Piano

Product Details

  • #HL 51480387
  • 884088175801
  • HN387
  • 9.25"
  • 12.25"
  • 36 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TikTok Subscribe To Us on YouTube Follow Us on LinkedIn