Selected Works For Keyboard Piano Solo

Selected Works For Keyboard Piano Solo

Series: Henle Music Folios Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition Format: Softcover Composer: Johann Jakob Froberger

To celebrate Froberger's 400th birthday in 2016, Henle Verlag is presenting an attractive, handy volume containing four works from his pen. A toccata, a fantasia, and a canzona invite us on a musical journey of discovery into his early-Baroque musical world. The volume concludes with his well-known variations “auff die Mayerin,” a work that has enabled Froberger's music to succeed in enthusing pianists as well as harpsichordists of our time. Edited by Froberger expert Peter Wollny, this Henle edition will leave no wishes unfulfilled!

Contents: Toccata, FbWV 103 • Fantasia, FbWV 206 • Canzon, FbWV 305 • Variation Cycle “Auff Die Mayerin,” FbWV 606

  • Piano

$12.95 (US) Inventory #HL 51481361 UPC: 888680684297 Publisher Code: HN1361 Width: 9.25" Length: 12.25" 20 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us