Chopin – Préludes

US iTunes, App Store, iBookstore, and Mac App Store

Chopin – Préludes

Series: Schirmer Performance Editions Publisher: G. Schirmer, Inc. Format: Softcover Audio Online Composer: Frédéric Chopin Editor: Brian Ganz

The name Frédéric Chopin (1810-1849) is synonymous with the piano. Indeed, every one of his compositions includes the instrument. His Preludes, several of which are of only moderate difficulty, show superb polish and inventive detail. Shaped by the tastes of the Parisian aristocratic salon, these pieces make the most of a pianist's technical and musical abilities, both in passages of virtuosity and in the variety of possibilities for emotional expression.

  • Prelude In A Major, Op. 28, No. 7
  • Prelude In A Minor, Op. 28, No. 2
  • Prelude In B Major, Op. 28, No. 11
  • Prelude In B Minor, Op. 28, No. 6
  • Prelude In C-Sharp Minor, Op. 28, No. 10
  • Prelude In D-Flat Major, Op. 28, No. 15 “Raindrop”
  • Prelude In D Major, Op. 28, No. 5
  • Prelude In E Major, Op. 28, No. 9
  • Prelude In E Minor, Op. 28, No. 4
  • Prelude In F-Sharp Minor, Op. 28, No. 8
  • Prelude In G Major, Op. 28, No. 3
  • Prelude In G-Sharp Minor, Op. 28, No. 12
  • Piano

$12.99 (US) Inventory #HL 00296523 ISBN: 9780634084447 UPC: 073999943078 Width: 9.0" Length: 12.0" 96 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.