Church Music

Blessed Are the Ones Who Wait for You

Blessed Are the Ones Who Wait for You

Series: Shawnee Sacred Publisher: Shawnee Press Format: Octavo SATB Composer: David Foley Author: Julie I. Myers

This product has a minimum order quantity of five copies.

Uses: Advent, Communion

Scripture: Lamentations 1; Psalm 130

A bittersweet melody caresses this contemplative lament that offers comfort to the faithful who wait upon the Lord. The flowing piano accompaniment sets the mood as an evocative scene unfolds, sharing the deep longing for redemption and spiritual freedom. The chorus offers hope moving to major at the statement of, “Blessed are the ones who wait for You... we lift our longing hearts to You.” A thoughtful choice for seasonal communion moments or for vigils where prayers for comfort and healing are offered. Beautiful!

  • Choral

$2.10 (US) Inventory #HL 35031624 ISBN: 9781495092442 UPC: 888680677244 Width: 6.75" Length: 10.5" Run time: 0:03:20 8 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.