Three Dance Episodes (from On the Town)

Three Dance Episodes (from On the Town)

Series: Boosey & Hawkes Concert Band Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes Format: Softcover Score Composer: Leonard Bernstein Editor: Paul Lavender

Level: 5

The 1944 musical On the Town represents Leonard Bernstein's first venture onto the Broadway stage. Inspired by his successful ballet Fancy Free, the musical follows the adventures of three sailors on shore leave in New York City and is focused around a series of dance episodes, three of which Bernstein selected for an orchestral suite. Long unavailable for band, this 2016 edition is beautifully realized and edited by Paul Lavender. Dur: c. 11:00

  • Concert Band

$45.00 (US) Inventory #HL 48023363 UPC: 888680039639 Publisher Code: M051663569 Width: 11.0" Length: 14.0" Run time: 0:11:00 46 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.