Andante and Scherzo for Saxophone Quartet Leduc

Andante and Scherzo for Saxophone Quartet Leduc

  • Leduc
  • Alphonse Leduc
  • Eugène Bozza

Andante and Scherzo by Eugène Bozza (1905-1991) is a very enjoyable quartet for saxophones composed in 1938. Dedicated to the Paris quartet, this romantic piece is divided in two parts: it starts as a slow section, with a tenor solo followed by the chorus and it then jumps into an engaging quick staccato. Eugène Bozza won different prizes at the Conservatoire de Paris such as the First Prizes for the Violin, conducting and composition, as well as the Grand Prix de Rome. He composed several operas, chamber works and ballets among others.


  • Saxophone

Product Details

  • $32.75 (US)
  • #HL 48180950
  • 888680905149
  • AL19845
  • 9.0"
  • 12.0"
  • 26 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us