Catalogue Of Birds, For Piano (volume 1) Leduc Softcover

Catalogue Of Birds, For Piano (volume 1) Leduc Softcover

  • Leduc
  • Alphonse Leduc
  • Softcover
  • Piano
  • Olivier Messiaen

“Olivier Messiaen (1908-1992) is known for his unique composition style. Incorporating complex rhythms, harmony, melodies and his passion for ornithology, his Catalogue of Birds for Piano is no exception to the composer's popular, distinctive style. Messiaen became fascinated by birdsong from an early age, however, it wasn't until the 1950s that he took his passion to a new level, incorporating birdsong in to all of his compositions. Catalogue of Birds, composed in 1958, comprises thirteen movements, each depicting a specific bird. The first volume contains the first three movements; 1) The Alpine Chough, 2) The Oriole, and 3) The Blue Merle. Catalogue of Birds is essential to all advanced pianists seeking to expand and vary their repertoire.”


  • Piano

Product Details

  • $35.00 (US)
  • #HL 48182061
  • 888680850685
  • AL22937
  • 9.0"
  • 12.0"
  • 24 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us