Samuel Barber – 10 Selected Songs

High Voice, Book/Audio

Samuel Barber – 10 Selected Songs

High Voice, Book/Audio

Series: Vocal Publisher: G. Schirmer, Inc. Format: Softcover Audio Online Composer: Samuel Barber

with online recorded performances and accompaniments

including the first publication of two early songs

Includes the first ever publication and recording of two early songs: “Mother, I cannot mind my wheel,” and “Hey nonny no!” These songs were chosen as being especially useful for student singers. Also includes the little known “Slumber Song of the Madonna” and “Strings in the earth and the air,” both published in Barber: Ten Early Songs (50482014). The lovely recorded performances will help teachers and students to become familiar with these songs. The audio recordings are accessed online using the unique code within each book and can be downloaded or streamed according to personal preference.

Contents: Bessie Bobtail • The Crucifixion • The Daisies • Hey nonny no! • Mother, I cannot mind my wheel • The Secrets of the Old • A Slumber Song of the Madonna • Strings in the earth and air • Sure on this shining night • With rue my heart is laden

  • Bessie Bobtail, Op. 2, No. 3
  • The Crucifixion, Op. 29, No. 5
  • The Daisies, Op. 2, No. 1
  • Hey Nonny No!
  • Mother, I Can Not Mind My Wheel
  • The Secrets Of The Old, Op. 13, No. 2
  • A Slumber Song Of The Madonna
  • Strings In The Earth And Air
  • Sure On This Shining Night, Op. 13, No. 13
  • With Rue My Heart Is Laden, Op. 2, No. 2

Looking for one specific arrangement? Individual selections from this title are available for download at Sheet Music Direct.

  • High Voice
  • Piano Accompaniment

$19.99 (US) Inventory #HL 50486751 ISBN: 9781423438939 UPC: 884088241346 Publisher Code: ED4399 Width: 9.0" Length: 12.0" 32 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.