Sonatas for Piano and Violin – Volumes I-III

Sonatas for Piano and Violin – Volumes I-III

Series: Henle Music Folios Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition Format: Hardcover Composer: Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Editor: Wolf-Dieter Seiffert

There is no other chamber-music genre for which Mozart produced so many works – see the sonatas and variations – than that of the duos for piano and violin. He spent a considerable amount of time with the sonatas, probing every sound and every thematic limit and combination. He also explored the possibility of pairing off the two instruments, thus creating music of pure, timeless beauty bound with dramatic power, elegance and emotional depth.

  • Piano
  • Violin

$143.95 (US) Inventory #HL 51480080 UPC: 884088172855 Publisher Code: HN80 Width: 9.5" Length: 12.5" 318 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.