The Seasons Op. 37bis Piano Solo Henle Music Folios Softcover

The Seasons Op. 37bis Piano Solo Henle Music Folios Softcover

As well as Tchaikovsky's famous Piano Concerto, his extensive oeuvre for solo piano also makes an important contribution to romantic piano music. It includes “The Seasons” op. 37 – pleasant playable pieces that reflect a bygone bourgeois atmosphere and can therefore be assigned to the category of “domestic music.” These twelve intimate mood-pictures enable the pianist to plot the course of the twelve months of the year. No. 11, “Troika”, displays a Russian character particularly well, when in November the sleigh bells and the cheerful singing of the passengers create an enchanting sound. Our edition is based on the autograph and the Russian first edition; moreover it contains Klaus Schilde's highly regarded fingerings.

Song List

  • Tschaikowsky: April - Snowdrops
  • Tschaikowsky: August - The Harvest
  • Tschaikowsky: December - Christmas
  • Tschaikowsky: February - Carnival
  • Tschaikowsky: January - At the Fireplace
  • Tschaikowsky: July - Song of the Reaper
  • Tschaikowsky: June - Barcarole
  • Tschaikowsky: March - Song of the Lark
  • Tschaikowsky: May - White Nights
  • Tschaikowsky: November - At the Troika
  • Tschaikowsky: October - Song of Autumn
  • Tschaikowsky: September - The Hunt


  • Piano

Product Details

  • #HL 51480616
  • 884088177362
  • HN616
  • 9.25"
  • 12.25"
  • 74 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TikTok Subscribe To Us on YouTube Follow Us on LinkedIn