24 Preludes Piano Solo Henle Music Folios Softcover

24 Preludes Piano Solo Henle Music Folios Softcover

  • Henle Music Folios
  • Henle Urtext Edition
  • Softcover
  • Serge Rachmaninoff
  • Dominik Rahmer
  • $41.95 (US)

Based on the Prélude in c sharp minor Op. 3 No. 2 written in 1892 that quickly became world-famous, Rachmaninoff composed a further two collections of Préludes in the years up to 1910. These were also published as a complete volume in 1911. Based on the corresponding models by Chopin, Scriabin and their great forerunner J.S. Bach they comprise a cycle of 24 Préludes in all major and minor keys, but unlike the other ones are not organized systematically according to keys. A final highlight of late Romantic piano music, which no pianist can ignore!


  • Piano

Product Details

  • #HL 51481200
  • 888680012977
  • HN1200
  • 12.25"
  • 9.25"
  • 126 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us