Trade & Reference Books

All About Drums

A Fun and Simple Guide to Playing Drums

US iTunes, App Store, iBookstore, and Mac App Store

All About Drums

A Fun and Simple Guide to Playing Drums

Series: All About Series Publisher: Hal Leonard Format: Softcover with CD Author: Rick Mattingly

Have you struggled through tedious lessons and boring instruction books in your desire to learn to play the drumset? If you wish there was a fun and engaging way to motivate you in your drumset playing quest, then this is it: All About Drums is for you. Whether it's learning to read music, playing by ear, creating your own beats, or all of the above, this enjoyable guide will help you to finally start playing the beats and fills to your favorite songs in many different styles. Plus, learn interesting tid-bits on drumset makes & models, care and maintenance, additional percussion instruments, and other fun stuff about the drumset. This fun-filled, easy-to-use guide includes:

• An introduction to the drumset

• Step-by-step music reading instruction

• How to create your own beats, fills, & solos

• Background on various styles of music, including dozens of favorite songs

• Performing tips

• CD includes over 90 tracks for demo and play-along. Over 40 favorite songs, including: Come Together • Detroit Rock City • Fifty Ways to Leave Your Lover • Hurts So Good • Message in a Bottle • Oh, Pretty Woman • Pour Some Sugar on Me • Shattered • Smells like Teen Spirit • Swingtown • Walk This Way • The Zephyr Song • and more.

  • Authority Song
  • Back Home
  • Barracuda
  • Blues Leave Me Alone
  • Born To Be My Baby
  • Cissy Strut
  • Cold Sweat, Pt. 1
  • Come Together
  • Detroit Rock City
  • Don't Stand So Close To Me
  • The End
  • Fifty Ways To Leave Your Lover
  • Frame By Frame
  • Funny Vibe
  • Hurts So Good
  • In The Dead Of Night
  • Jump
  • Lowdown In The Street
  • Message In A Bottle
  • Minor Thing
  • Mississippi Queen
  • Nice To Know You
  • No Reply At All
  • Oh, Pretty Woman
  • Peg
  • Please Please Me
  • Pour Some Sugar On Me
  • Roxanne
  • Shattered
  • She's On Fire
  • Silent Talking
  • Smells Like Teen Spirit
  • Smoke On The Water
  • Song For America
  • Soul Power
  • Soul Vaccination
  • Sweet Child O' Mine
  • Swingtown
  • Take Five
  • Third Degree
  • The Thrill Is Gone
  • Times Like These
  • Walk This Way
  • Watcher Of The Skies
  • The Zephyr Song
  • Zero
  • Drums

$19.95 (US) Inventory #HL 06620098 ISBN: 9781423408185 UPC: 884088039578 Width: 8.5" Length: 11.0" 208 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.