Jazz/Funk Jazz Play-Along Volume 178 Jazz Play Along Softcover Audio Online

Jazz/Funk Jazz Play-Along Volume 178 Jazz Play Along Softcover Audio Online

For use with all B-flat, E-flat, Bass Clef, and C instruments, the Jazz Play-Along series is the ultimate learning tool for all jazz musicians. With musician-friendly lead sheets, melody cues, and other split-track choices on the included online audio (access code printed on the inside book cover), this first-of-its-kind package makes learning to play jazz easier than ever before. FOR STUDY, each tune includes a split track with: • Melody cue with proper style and inflection • Professional rhythm tracks • Choruses for soloing • Removable bass part • Removable piano part. FOR PERFORMANCE, each tune also has: • An additional full stereo accompaniment track (no melody) • Additional choruses for soloing. Includes: Always There (Ronnie Laws) • The Chicken (Jaco Pastorius) • Cissy Strut (The Meters) • Compared to What (Les McCann & Eddie Harris) • Listen Here (Eddie Harris) • Put It Where You Want It (The Crusaders) • Sookie Sookie (Grant Green) • Westchester Lady (Bob James) • Winelight (Grover Washington, Jr.).

The audio files include PLAYBACK+, a multi-functional audio player that allows you to slow down audio without changing pitch, set loop points, change keys, and pan left or right – available exclusively from Hal Leonard!

Song List

  • Always There
  • The Chicken
  • Cissy Strut
  • Compared To What
  • Listen Here
  • Put It Where You Want It
  • Sookie Sookie
  • Westchester Lady
  • Winelight


  • BC Instruments
  • Bb Instruments
  • C Instruments
  • Eb Instruments

Product Details

  • $17.99 (US)
  • #HL 00121902
  • 9781480353565
  • 884088944490
  • 9.0"
  • 12.0"
  • 48 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us