Twenty-Four Contemporary Pieces Music Sales America Softcover

Twenty-Four Contemporary Pieces Music Sales America Softcover

  • Music Sales America
  • Chester Music
  • Softcover
  • Various
  • $22.99 (US)

All 24 of these fresh and inventive pieces are at the same time distinctly individual and part of an adventurous new era of piano composition. Each composer has contributed brief notes to accompany the music, giving intriguing insights as to how, where or why every piece was created. It makes for a unique and fascinating selection of definitive contemporary piano solos from some of today's most accessible composers. Includes works by Ludovico Einaudi, Nils Frahm, Philip Glass, Hauschka, Nico Muhly, Dustin O' Halloran, Tarik O'Regan, Max Richter, Joby Talbot, James Whitbourn, and more.

Contents: ARNALDS: Words of Amber • EINAUDI: Berlin Song • The Earth Prelude • Waterways • FRAHM: Ambre • Over There, It's Raining • GLASS: Etude No. 11 • HARLE: Three Secrets from the Abyss • HAUSCHKA: Can You Dance for Me • Early in the Park • Until It's Dawn • ILLARRAMENDI: Cadena Acuatica • JOHANNSSON: A Model of the Universe • JULYAN: An Uncertainty • LENNOX: The Inescapable Light 1 • MUHLY: A Hudson Cycle • O'HALLORAN: Fine • Opus 26 • O'REGAN: Lines of Desire • RICHTER: Horizon Variations • Vladimir's Blues • TALBOT: Cloud Watching • Transit of Venus • WHITBOURN: Moving Ground

Song List

  • Ambre
  • Berlin Song
  • Cadena Acuatica
  • Can You Dance For Me
  • Cloud Watching
  • Early In The Park
  • The Earth Prelude
  • Etude No.11
  • Fine
  • Horizon Variations
  • A Hudson Cycle
  • The Inescapable Light #1
  • Lines Of Desire
  • A Model Of The Universe
  • Moving Ground
  • Opus 26
  • Over There, It's Raining
  • Three Secrets From The Abyss - No. 2
  • Transit Of Venus
  • An Uncertainty
  • Until It's Dawn
  • Vladimir's Blues
  • Waterways
  • Words Of Amber


  • Piano

Product Details

  • #HL 14043834
  • 9781783059485
  • 888680605612
  • CH83534
  • 9.0"
  • 12.0"
  • 96 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TikTok Subscribe To Us on YouTube Follow Us on LinkedIn