Adagio Music Box Variable Wind Quintet De Haske Ensemble

Adagio Music Box Variable Wind Quintet De Haske Ensemble

Please note: this is a priority direct import item that will ship directly from our Hal Leonard Europe warehouse overseas. Please see or call your favorite retailer to place your order.

  • De Haske Ensemble
  • De Haske Publications
  • Score & Parts
  • Tomaso Albinoni
  • Jacob de Haan
  • $20.00 (US)
  • 3

DeHaske Music Box Series for variable wind quintet (woodwinds and brass). (Grade 3)

The Albinoni Adagio is based on a manuscript that was discovered by Remo Giazotto among WWII ruins in the Dresden State Library. Only the bass line and six bars of melody remained, probably belonging to the slow movement of a trio sonata. Giazotto reconstructed the now-famous Adagio that has made Albinoni known to a wider public. Ironically enough, Albinoni himself would probably hardly recognize the piece.


  • Brass Ensemble
  • Brass Quintet
  • Concert Band
  • Woodwind Quintet

Product Details

  • #HL 44006602
  • 884088125875
  • 1064082
  • 9.0"
  • 12.0"

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TikTok Subscribe To Us on YouTube Follow Us on LinkedIn