Symphonic Suite from On the Waterfront

Symphonic Suite from On the Waterfront

Series: Boosey & Hawkes Concert Band Publisher: Boosey & Hawkes Score Composer: Leonard Bernstein Arranger: Jay Bocook

Level: 5

The acclaimed 1954 film On the Waterfront starred Marlon Brando and garnered multiple Academy Awards, as well as a nomination for Bernstein's poignant and evocative music (his only film score). Using music from the film, Bernstein created this 20-minute suite which consists of six continuously flowing movements. Juxtaposing moments of tenderness with elements of cold savagery as depicted in the film, this is a monumental and distinctive addition to the symphonic wind ensemble repertoire. (Grade 5) Dur: c. 20:00

  • Concert Band

$50.00 (US) Inventory #HL 48020750 UPC: 884088435967 Publisher Code: M051662968 Width: 10.5" Length: 14.0" 56 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.