Piano Village 25 Piano Solo Pieces BH Piano Softcover

Piano Village 25 Piano Solo Pieces BH Piano Softcover

Selections for intermediate to advanced level pianists, including Butterflying, Eliza Aria, Fast Blue Village, Russian Rag and more.

“This beautiful collection of contemporary solo piano music by Elena Kats-Chernin, a prolific and celebrated Australian composer, is a feast for the intermediate to advanced pianist...Kats-Chernin's understanding of the language of balletic movement, at once both highly rhythmic and lyric, is strongly felt. Through all – moods whimsical, sorrowful, contemplative and soaring – the composer's voice is clear and colorful.” – American Music Teacher

Contents: Lullaby for Nick • Naive Waltz • Slicked Back Tango • Russian Rag in A minor • Chorale • Green Leaf Prelude • Eliza Aria • Cocktail Rag • Revolving Doors • Butterflying • Autumn • Second Door on the Left • Fast Blue Village • Kate Waltz • Waltz Of Things past ... • Amina • Afterwards • Russian Toccata • April Code • Dance of the Paper Umbrellas • Adrift • Blue Tears • The Rain Puzzle (Versions 1, 2, 3, 4, & extra part) • Black Tie • Zerno


  • Piano

Product Details

  • #HL 48023848
  • 9783793141051
  • 888680644130
  • M202534090
  • 9.0"
  • 12.0"
  • 104 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TikTok Subscribe To Us on YouTube Follow Us on LinkedIn