Lamento et Tarentelle for Clarinet and Piano Leduc Softcover

Lamento et Tarentelle for Clarinet and Piano Leduc Softcover

  • Leduc
  • Alphonse Leduc
  • Softcover
  • Gabriel Grovlez
  • $23.75 (US)

Composed by Gabriel Grovlez, Lamento et Tarentelle is a piece for clarinet and piano. Initially written for the Paris Conservatoire contest in 1923, it is dedicated to a professor of the Conservatoire, Prosper Mimart. Quite difficult (6, 7), this work is perfect for the transition between the upper intermediate level and advanced. Lamento et Tarentelle is divided into four sections: 1. Lento ma non troppo 2. Vivo (Movement of Tarentelle) 3. A tempo 4. Piú Vivo. This really melodious piece requires the mastering of breathing technique among other specificities. Gabriel Grovlez (1879-1944) is a renowned composer and conductor. He studied at the same time as Gabriel Fauré and composed numerous pieces for voice and some chamber music.


  • Clarinet

Product Details

  • #HL 48180204
  • 888680907983
  • AL16610
  • 9.0"
  • 12.0"
  • 8 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TikTok Subscribe To Us on YouTube Follow Us on LinkedIn