Sonata for Violin and Cello Leduc Softcover

Sonata for Violin and Cello Leduc Softcover

Please note: this is a priority direct import item that will ship directly from our Hal Leonard Europe warehouse overseas. Please see or call your favorite retailer to place your order.

  • Leduc
  • Alphonse Leduc
  • Softcover
  • Luigi Boccherini
  • $23.75 (US)

Sonata for Violin and Cello composed by Luigi Boccherini was transcribed and annotated by Paul Bazelaire, a professor at the National Conservatoire. Ideal for a recital or for a contest, this sonata in four parts is quite challenging for both instruments and would require advanced skills. The cello score is written over the C and the F key and each of the four parts includes numerous repetitions and fast sections. These four parts are 1. Allegretto Spiritoso, 2. Vivace, 3. Grave and 4. Allegro Assai. This really nice sonata will be a delight to play and to listen to. Luigi Boccherini (1743-1806) composed numerous pieces for various instruments, including cello duets, chamber music, cantatas, ballets, orchestral music, masses, and a large amount of music for strings.


  • Violin

Product Details

  • #HL 48181084
  • 888680906689
  • AL20219
  • 9.0"
  • 12.0"
  • 24 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TikTok Subscribe To Us on YouTube Follow Us on LinkedIn