Nine Pieces For Organ Leduc CD

Nine Pieces For Organ Leduc CD

Please note: this is a priority direct import item that will ship directly from our Hal Leonard Europe warehouse overseas. Please see or call your favorite retailer to place your order.

  • Leduc
  • Alphonse Leduc
  • CD
  • Jean Langlais
  • $57.80 (US)

“Modern French composer, organist and improviser, Jean Langlais (1907-1991) studied at the Paris Conservatoire where he won many prizes. He is best remembered for his Masses and Organ works, Nine Pieces being no exception. Published in 1945, the Nine Pieces for Organ reflect Langlais' compositional uses of Gregorian chant and polymodal harmonies. The Nine Pieces are entitled; 1) Song of Sorrow, 2) Song of Joy, 3) Song of Peace, 4) Heroic Song, 5) In quiet Joy, 6) Out of the depths have I cried unto Thee, 7) My soul longeth to depart in peace, 8) Prelude on an Anthem, and 9) Gregorian Rhapsody. All movements of Langlais' Nine Pieces for Organ are highly modern, yet provide an exciting and varied piece for the advanced level organist's repertoire.”

Product Details

  • #HL 48184741
  • 888680907693
  • AL27888
  • 9.0"
  • 12.0"
  • 44 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us