Symphony No. 9 Study Score Schott

Symphony No. 9 Study Score Schott

This is a special import item. It may not be in stock in the U.S. but can be ordered on request by contacting a retailer of your choice. Price is subject to change. Additional shipping and handling charges apply. Find a retailer near you.

  • Schott
  • Schott
  • Score
  • Hans-Werner Henze
  • $74.00 (US)

The theme of Henze's Ninth Symphony is his German homeland as he remembers it during the days of his youth and during the war years. He has

written this work in homage to all the people who fought back against the oppression of the Third Reich and sacrificed their lives for freedom of thought. Hans-Ulrich Treichel adapted the text from a poem by Anna Seghers. Henze has called the symphony 'an apotheosis of the terrible and the painful'. The pinnacle of his prolific and varied oeuvre, it is worlds apart from 'Freude schöner Götterfunken'. The Escape • With the Dead • Report of the Persecutors • The Plane Tree Speaks • The Plunge • The Night in the Cathedral • The Rescue. For mixed choir (SATB) and orchestra.


  • Chorus
  • Orchestra
  • Score

Product Details

  • #HL 49008337
  • 884088084158
  • ED9212
  • 8.25"
  • 11.75"
  • 200 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TikTok Subscribe To Us on YouTube Follow Us on LinkedIn