Sonata for Piano and Violin in A Minor Op. 105

Sonata for Piano and Violin in A Minor Op. 105

Series: Henle Music Folios Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition Format: Softcover Composer: Robert Schumann Editor: Wiltrud Haug-Freienstein

The famous, wonderful first of Schumann's three late violin sonatas, that in A minor op. 105, was written in just a few days in September 1851. In regard to publication of the present edition, violinist Florian Sonnleitner remarked that he loved to play this one so much because “very compact in form, and in the merciless key of A minor, it is one of the most direct mirrors of Schumann's inner life.” The Henle Urtext edition is based on the autograph and on Schumann's working copy of the first printing.

  • Piano
  • Violin

$20.95 (US) Inventory #HL 51480428 UPC: 884088176211 Publisher Code: HN428 Width: 9.25" Length: 12.25" 36 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.