Standard Vocal Literature – An Introduction to Repertoire


Standard Vocal Literature – An Introduction to Repertoire


Series: The Vocal Library Format: Softcover Audio Online Arranger: Richard Walters

This series of 5 book/audio packs is an introduction to art song in English, French, German, Italian and Spanish. Each volume has a different song list, and includes 30 selections in appropriate keys. Beyond art song, each collection includes two carefully chosen opera arias, an oratorio aria, and an operetta aria by Gilbert & Sullivan. Recorded pronunciation lessons and piano accompaniments are included.

Contents: ANONYMOUS: Have you seen but a white loly grow? • ARNE: O come, o come my dearest • BELLINI: Ma rendi pur contento • BLOW: Tell me no more • BRAHMS: Standchen • CACCINI: Tu ch'hai le penne, Amore • DONAUDY: O del mio amato ben • DOWLAND: Come again, sweet love • DE FALLA: Asturiana • FAURE: Chanson • Clair de lune • Lydia • LALO: Vainement, ma bien-aimee • MARTINI: Plaisir d'amour • MENDELSSOHN: If with all your hearts • MOZART: Dalla sua pace • OBRADORS: Del cabello mas sutil • PURCELL: If music be the food of love • I'll sail upon the Dog Star • QUILTER: Hey, ho, the Wind and the Rain • O mistress mine • Take, o take those lips away • SCARLATTI: Sento nel core • SCHUBERT: Standchen • Wohin? • SCHUMANN: Du bist wie eine Blume • Widmung • RICHARD STRAUSS: Allerseelen • SULLIVAN: Oh, Is There Not One Maiden Brest • VAUGHAN WILLIAMS: Linden Lea

Audio is accessed online using the unique code inside the book and can be streamed or downloaded. The audio files include PLAYBACK+, a multi-functional audio player that allows you to slow down audio without changing pitch, set loop points, change keys, and pan left or right.

  • Allerseelen
  • Chanson
  • Clair De Lune
  • Come Again, Sweet Love
  • Dalla Sua Pace
  • Del Cabello Mas Sutil
  • Have You Seen But A White Lily Grow?
  • Hey, Ho, The Wind And The Rain
  • I'll Sail Upon The Dog Star
  • If Music Be The Food Of Love
  • If With All Your Hearts
  • Linden Lea
  • Lydia
  • O Come, O Come, My Dearest
  • O Del Mio Amato Ben
  • O Mistress Mine, Op. 6, No. 2
  • Oh, Is There Not One Maiden Breast
  • Plaisir D'Amour
  • Sento Nel Core
  • Standchen
  • Standchen (Serenade), Op. 106, No. 1
  • Take, O Take Those Lips Away, Op. 23, No. 4
  • Tell Me No More
  • Thou'rt Like A Lovely Flower (Du Bist Wie Eine Blume)
  • Tu Che Hai Le Penne Amore
  • Vainement, Ma Bien-Aimee
  • Widmung
  • Wohin? (Whither?)

Looking for one specific arrangement? Individual selections from this title are available for download at Sheet Music Direct.

  • Vocal

$22.99 (US) Inventory #HL 00740274 ISBN: 9780634078750 UPC: 073999402742 Width: 9.0" Length: 12.0" 136 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us