The Piano

The Piano

Series: Music Sales America Publisher: Music Sales America Format: Softcover Composer: Michael Nyman

Six original compositions for solo piano, by Michael Nyman, from the award winning film by Jane Campion. English composer Michael Nyman has developed into one of the most popular, if not important, composers of film music, and his film score for the 1992 film The Piano is without doubt the most famous and familiar of his compositions. The tone of Campion's film is perfectly emphasised by Nyman's style and though much here is beautiful and rich, it is a haunting and foreboding sound picture that reflects the greys of sea, sky and spirit.

Contents: Big My Secret • Deep Sleep Playing • The Mood that Passes Through You • The Attraction of the Pedalling Ankle • The Heart Asks Pleasure First the Promise/the Sacrifice • Silver-Fingered Fling

  • The Attraction Of The Pedalling Ankle
  • Big My Secret (from THE PIANO)
  • Deep Sleep Playing (from THE PIANO)
  • The Heart Asks Pleasure First (from THE PIANO)
  • The Mood That Passes Through You
  • Silver Fingered Fling
  • Piano

$16.99 (US) Inventory #HL 14023670 ISBN: 9780711933224 UPC: 752187608714 Publisher Code: CH60871 Width: 9.0" Length: 12.0" 32 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.