Nymphea Music Sales America

Nymphea Music Sales America

Please note: this is a priority direct import item that will ship directly from our Hal Leonard Europe warehouse overseas. Please see or call your favorite retailer to place your order.

  • Music Sales America
  • Music Sales America
  • Score
  • Kaija Saariaho
  • $109.95 (US)

The composer has developed musical processes through the use of computer programming methods and this approach has allowed a broadening of vocabulary of the colour or tone of string instruments and the contrast of limpid, delicate textures with violent, shattering masses of sound. The basis for the entire harmonic structure of the piece is provided by complex cello sounds and the rhythmic and melodic transformational platforms are computer-calculated in which musical motifs gradually convert, recurring again and again. Score and Electronics booklet for Nymphea arranged for String Quartet and Live Electronics. Composed 1987, duration 18 minutes.

Song List

  • Nymphea


  • String Quartet

Product Details

  • #HL 14023675
  • 9788759850480
  • 884088611989
  • KP00004
  • 17.0"
  • 11.75"
  • 70 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TikTok Subscribe To Us on YouTube Follow Us on LinkedIn