Concerto for Alto Saxophone and Orchestra

Concerto for Alto Saxophone and Orchestra

Series: Music Sales America Publisher: Chester Music Score Composer: Esa-Pekka Salonen

Esa-Pekka Salonen's first large scale orchestral work is this Concerto for saxophone and orchestra ('...auf den ersten blick und ohne zu wissen...') which dates from 1980-81 when he was undertaking an extended period of study in Milan with Niccolò Castiglioni. The title of the piece comes from Kafka's The Trial, which Salonen felt expressed something about the imaginary world that this piece inhabits.

This product is printed in small quantities. Inventory is currently available but may change due to the low quantities normally kept on hand.

  • Alto Saxophone
  • Orchestra

$59.95 (US) Inventory #HL 14028677 UPC: 884088919504 Publisher Code: CH65241 Width: 10.5" Length: 14.0" 84 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.