Les Cinq Doigts

Les Cinq Doigts

Series: Music Sales America Publisher: Chester Music Composer: Igor Stravinsky

The Five Fingers - Eight Easy Pieces for solo piano. Stravinsky completed the eight easy piano miniatures of Les Cing Doigts in 1921. The melody of each piece is based on a different five-note series, the five fingers of the right hand remain in nearly the same position throughout each piece. The left hand plays either a simple harmonic accompaniment or a similarly uncomplicated contrapuntal figure. These pieces contain echoes of form and mood from such earlier works as Pulcinella.

  • Cinq Doigts
  • Les Cinq Doigts
  • Piano

$11.95 (US) Inventory #HL 14031746 ISBN: 9780711923645 UPC: 884088486983 Publisher Code: CH02090 Width: 9.0" Length: 12.25" 12 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.