The Harmony of Bill Evans – Volume 2 Keyboard Instruction Softcover Audio Online

The Harmony of Bill Evans – Volume 2 Keyboard Instruction Softcover Audio Online

  • Keyboard Instruction
  • Softcover Audio Online
  • Bill Evans
  • Jack Reilly
  • $29.99 (US)

Bill Evans died in 1980 but the compositional legacy he left behind is forever expanding. In Reilly's second volume, he provides a deeper appreciation and understanding of Evans' compositions. It includes two important theory chapters, plus ten of Bill's most passionate and melodically gorgeous works. The voicing charts for all ten songs are more complex than volume one and pianistically more demanding, yet always worth the effort. The subjects of modulation and key relationships that are discussed in each chapter will help the player memorize faster and improvise with more facility; not an easy task when performing Evans' music. The “Lament for Bill” in chapter 13 is the author's tribute to the genius of this great artist. The accompanying audio will add to the enjoyment, understanding, and appreciation of the written examples. Songs include: For Nenette • January • Laurie • Maxine • Song for Helen • Turn Out the Stars • Very Early • Waltz for Debby • and more.

Audio is accessed online using the unique code inside the book and can be streamed or downloaded. The audio files include PLAYBACK+, a multi-functional audio player that allows you to slow down audio without changing pitch, set loop points, change keys, and pan left or right.

Song List

  • For Nenette
  • Lament For Bill
  • Laurie
  • Maxine
  • My Bells
  • Only Child
  • Song For Helen
  • Turn Out The Stars
  • Very Early
  • Waltz For Debby
  • Your Story


  • Piano/Keyboard

Product Details

  • #HL 00311828
  • 9781423465867
  • 884088280512
  • 9.0"
  • 12.0"
  • 110 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us