O Brother, Where Art Thou?

Product Cover for O Brother, Where Art Thou?
US iTunes, App Store, iBookstore, and Mac App Store

O Brother, Where Art Thou?

Series: Guitar Recorded Versions TAB Artist: Various Composer: Various

Grammy® Award winner for Album of the Year!

This unique songbook features nine selections from the critically-acclaimed Coen brothers film, arranged in melody/lyric/chord format with guitar tab to be played by a wide variety of musicians. The traditional songs for this film were selected by T-Bone Burnett to capture the sound of the early-'30s South, and the award-winning movie soundtrack has done much to rekindle interest in the folk/blues/bluegrass/gospel genres. Songs include: Big Rock Candy Mountain (Harry McClintock) • You Are My Sunshine (Norman Blake) • Hard Time Killing Floor Blues (Chris Thomas King) • I Am a Man of Constant Sorrow (The Soggy Bottom Boys/Norman Blake) • Keep on the Sunny Side (The Whites) • I'll Fly Away (Alison Krauss and Gillian Welch) • and more. Includes many pages of great photos from the film.

  • The Big Rock Candy Mountain
  • Hard Time Killing Floor Blues
  • I Am A Man Of Constant Sorrow
  • I Am Weary (Let Me Rest)
  • I'll Fly Away
  • In The Highways (I'll Be Somewhere Working For My Lord)
  • In The Jailhouse Now
  • Keep On The Sunny Side
  • You Are My Sunshine
  • C Instruments
  • Guitar
  • Melody/Lyrics/Chords

$22.99 (US) Inventory #HL 00313182 ISBN: 9780634031557 UPC: 073999131826 Width: 9.0" Length: 12.0" 48 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.