The Last Five Years

Product Cover for The Last Five Years
US iTunes, App Store, iBookstore, and Mac App Store

The Last Five Years

Series: Vocal Selections Composer: Jason Robert Brown

Jason Robert Brown, the creator of Parade and Songs for a New World, has written a distinctive new Off-Broadway musical. The Last Five Years tells the story of a failed marriage of 20-somethings: he a successful novelist, she a struggling actress. Her story is told in reverse, his conventionally moving forward. They meet in the middle at the point of their wedding. Brown's strong writing has found a solid following among musical theatre fans. Our songbook features piano/vocal arrangements of 12 songs: Goodbye Until Tomorrow • I Can Do Better Than That • If I Didn't Believe in You • Moving Too Fast • The Next Ten Minutes • Nobody Needs to Know • A Part of That • The Schmuel Song • Shiksa Goddess • Still Hurting • A Summer in Ohio • When You Come Home to Me.

“Short, bittersweet and nearly perfect, Brown has come up with a winning combination of music and book.”


  • Goodbye Until Tomorrow/I Could Never Rescue You (from THE LAST FIVE YEARS)
  • I Can Do Better Than That (from THE LAST FIVE YEARS)
  • If I Didn't Believe In You (from THE LAST FIVE YEARS)
  • Moving Too Fast (from THE LAST FIVE YEARS)
  • The Next Ten Minutes (from THE LAST FIVE YEARS)
  • Nobody Needs To Know (from THE LAST FIVE YEARS)
  • A Part Of That (from THE LAST FIVE YEARS)
  • The Schmuel Song (from THE LAST FIVE YEARS)
  • Shiksa Goddess (from THE LAST FIVE YEARS)
  • Still Hurting (from THE LAST FIVE YEARS)
  • A Summer In Ohio (from THE LAST FIVE YEARS)
  • When You Come Home To Me (from THE LAST FIVE YEARS)

Looking for one specific arrangement? Individual selections from this title are available for download at Sheet Music Direct.

  • Piano/Vocal/Guitar

$22.99 (US) Inventory #HL 00313206 ISBN: 9780634048289 UPC: 073999343717 Width: 9.0" Length: 12.0" 128 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.