String Quartet No. 1 Score and Parts E.B. Marks Softcover

String Quartet No. 1 Score and Parts E.B. Marks Softcover

  • E.B. Marks
  • Edward B. Marks Music Company
  • Softcover
  • Robert Moevs
  • $110.00 (US)

Robert Moevs (1920-2007) was a modernist composer and professor of composition at Rutgers University from 1964 to 1991. During his career, Moevs created a large body of orchestral, chamber, vocal, and instrumental music that earned him awards including a Rome Prize, a Guggenheim Fellowship, and the Stockhausen International Prize in Composition in 1978. Moevs composed at a time Kemper describes as high modernism in academic art music in America¬óbut there are also other influences in his music, like jazz, interesting rhythmic progressions, and intriguing things happening with timbre. Moevs' Strng Quartet No. 1 was composed in 1957. Duration ca. 25'

Please note: this item will be printed at the time of ordering and will ship as soon as possible, usually within 8-10 days.

Product Details

  • #HL 00359086
  • 9781705121108
  • 840126945270
  • MP504006

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TikTok Subscribe To Us on YouTube Follow Us on LinkedIn