Rockschool Acoustic Guitar Level 8 Rockschool Softcover Audio Online - TAB

Rockschool Acoustic Guitar Level 8 Rockschool Softcover Audio Online - TAB

  • Rockschool
  • RSL
  • Softcover Audio Online – TAB
  • Various

Rockschool Acoustic is for candidates who have been learning a short time and have learnt the basic skills. The 2019 Acoustic syllabus is a refreshed approach to acoustic guitar. The syllabus features six tracks for each grade that have been meticulously benchmarked to support students as they learn the instrument. At each grade two of the pieces ask the students to perform without backing track, exploring the sound and resonance of their instrument. The remaining tracks are session style backing tracks that include vocal accompaniment. We've also included the vocal melody lines in the grade books for students who sing and play at the same time.

• 6 new arrangements of iconic rock, pop, and contemporary music tracks from classic and contemporary artists including Alanis Morissette, Robert Johnson, Metallica, Red Hot Chili Peppers, Eric Clapton, and Bill Withers

• A diverse selection of contemporary music ever seen in a syllabus making the Grades accessible to everyone without precluding any musical tastes

• Fact Files: band and artist background information with recommended listening

• Walkthroughs: in-depth guidance on every track

• Downloadable audio: easily access audio content online

• All the essential music theory and technique you need to pass your exams

Song List

  • Breathing Underwater
  • First Rule Of Thumb
  • Kind Hearted Woman Blues
  • Minor Swing
  • Tears For Jerusalem
  • While My Guitar Gently Weeps


  • Guitar

Product Details

  • $24.99 (US)
  • #HL 00360474
  • 9781789361919
  • 840126990867
  • RSK200118US
  • 9.0"
  • 12.0"

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us