Suite of Old American Dances (Selections) MusicWorks Grade 3

Suite of Old American Dances (Selections) MusicWorks Grade 3

First published in 1950, Robert Russell Bennett's Suite of Old American Dances has established itself as a classic in the repertoire for wind bands. This edition is designed for younger players and features three of the original five movements: Western One-Step, Wallflower Rag and Cake Walk. Carefully adapted by James Curnow, these settings offer an important historical perspective for students, as well as enjoyable music for contest or casual concerts. (6:30)

Please note: this item will be printed at the time of ordering and will ship as soon as possible, usually within 8-10 days.

Song List

  • Bolero
  • Fantasy On A Japanese Folk Song
  • Festa Mexicana
  • A Glorious Day
  • The Harmonious Blacksmith
  • Landmark Overture
  • Our Kingsland Spring
  • Palestrina Suite
  • Pilgrim Traveler
  • Rising Star
  • Rumble On The High Plains
  • Southern Folk Rhapsody
  • Suite Of Old American Dances
  • Voices Of The Sky

Product Details

  • #HL 04002388
  • 073999979831
  • 9.0"
  • 12.0"
  • 48 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us