Stabat Mater Vocal Score Boosey & Hawkes Miscellaneous

Stabat Mater Vocal Score Boosey & Hawkes Miscellaneous

  • Boosey & Hawkes Miscellaneous
  • Boosey & Hawkes
  • Vocal Score
  • Karl Jenkins
  • $27.95 (US)

(2006-2007, 60 minutes)

For Contralto solo, SATB Chorus and Orchestra

A major new choral/orchestral work from the composer of Adiemus and The Armed Man. The 13th-century Latin sequence, set by many famous composers of the past, receives a fresh expression and intensity in Karl Jenkins's setting. The work is divided into twelve movements and incorporates additional texts including “Ave verum corpus” (originally composed for Bryn Terfel), “Lament” by Carol Barratt, and English texts derived from ancient Babylonian and medieval Persian sources. By turns dramatic and reflective, Stabat Mater will be eagerly seized on by Jenkins fans everywhere. Suitable for choirs of intermediate standard upwards.


  • Chorus
  • Contralto
  • Piano

Product Details

  • #HL 48019797
  • 884088270452
  • M060119521
  • 7.25"
  • 10.25"
  • 128 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TikTok Subscribe To Us on YouTube Follow Us on LinkedIn