Meridian Windependence Master Level Softcover

Meridian Windependence Master Level Softcover

  • Windependence Master Level
  • Boosey & Hawkes
  • Softcover
  • Full Score
  • Ola Gjeilo
  • $12.50 (US)
  • 4

Meridian comes very much out of the composer's love for ostinato, or groove-based, music. Other diverse influences include the World Music-infused jazz of Keith Jarrett and Jan Garbarek, as well as the symphonies of Shostakovich. This exciting and creative work is written with a consistent rhythmic drive throughout, and features a prominent role for piano. Dur: 8:00

Online audio sample was recorded by the Pacific Lutheran University Wind Ensemble & Chorus; Ola Gjeilo, piano/Dr. Edwin Powell, conductor


  • Concert Band

Product Details

  • #HL 48021146
  • 884088597719
  • M051662821
  • 9.0"
  • 12.0"
  • 0:08:00
  • 36 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TikTok Subscribe To Us on YouTube Follow Us on LinkedIn