Suite Ancienne (drums And Piano)

Suite Ancienne (drums And Piano)

Please note: this is a priority direct import item that will ship directly from our Hal Leonard Europe warehouse overseas. Please see or call your favorite retailer to place your order.

Series: Leduc Publisher: Alphonse Leduc Format: Softcover Percussion Parts Composer: Maurice Jarre

“Written for a Paris Conservatoire contest, Ancient Suite is a piece in five parts for Percussion and Piano and was composed by Maurice Jarre. All sections of this suite use different percussions: 1. Toccata  for 4 Timpanies 2. Sarabande  for Vibraphone, Chimes, Glockenspiel 3. Guigue  for Snare Drums, Tambourine, Triangle, Castanets 4. Courant  for Xylophone 5. Rigaudon  for Drums Solo Maurice Jarre (1924-2009) was a French composer who wrote much film music, some concert pieces and some ballets. Among the most famous pieces he composed were for Lawrence of Arabia, Dead Poets Society and I Dreamed of Africa.”

  • Percussion

$30.15 (US) Inventory #HL 48181788 Publisher Code: AL21697

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.