Suite, Op. 16 Cello and Piano Schott Softcover

Suite, Op. 16 Cello and Piano Schott Softcover

This edition presents the original version of the work: for violoncello and piano. (The composer later arranged it and exchanged two movements.) Late intermediate to advanced level.

“Saint-Saëns's Suite is an early work, little-known by cellists--this delightful new edition of the five movements will help remedy that. 'Prelude' owes much to Bach's famous G-major Prelude, but with interesting harmonic changes typical of the French Romantic style...The gorgeous 'Romance' is the longest movement (seven minutes) and could easily be played as a stand-alone piece...Technical demands require an advanced cellist and pianist. Kleigel's clar editing includes her fingerings and--typical of Schött--well-done printing and layout.”--American String Teacher


  • Cello
  • Piano Accompaniment

Product Details

  • $28.99 (US)
  • #HL 49018370
  • 884088599560
  • CB222
  • 9.0"
  • 12.0"
  • 62 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us