Lamentation for 4 Recorders Woodwind Solo Softcover

Lamentation for 4 Recorders Woodwind Solo Softcover

This is a special import item. It may not be in stock in the U.S. but can be ordered on request by contacting a retailer of your choice. Price is subject to change. Additional shipping and handling charges apply. Find a retailer near you.

  • Woodwind Solo
  • Zen-On
  • Softcover
  • Performance Score
  • Ryohei Hirose
  • $8.99 (US)

This piece was composed by Ryohei Hirose at the request of four recorder players - Messrs. Shigheharu Yamaoka, Takayasu Shibata, Fumio Kitmika, and Takaharu Matsushima.

Mr. kodo Uesughi advisaed and aided the composition.

The composition is dated in April, 1975.

The first public performance was given on June 17, 1975 at St. Paul's Church Episcopal Hall in Tokyo, performed by Shigeharu Yamaoka (Alto Recorder), Takayasu Shibata (Alto Recorder), Fumio Kitmika (Tenor Recorder), Takaharu Matsushima (Bass Recorder).

Composed for: 2 Alto Recorders

1 Tenor Recorder

1 Bass Recorder


  • Recorder Quartet

Product Details

  • #HL 49045715
  • ZN506002
  • 11.0"
  • 8.0"
  • 0:07:00
  • 14 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TikTok Subscribe To Us on YouTube Follow Us on LinkedIn