Arcanum Sonata for Viola and Piano String Softcover

Arcanum Sonata for Viola and Piano String Softcover

This is a special import item. It may not be in stock in the U.S. but can be ordered on request by contacting a retailer of your choice. Price is subject to change. Additional shipping and handling charges apply. Find a retailer near you.

  • String
  • Sikorski
  • Softcover
  • Lera Auerbach
  • $42.00 (US)

Lera Auerbach's work “Arcanum”, composed in 2013, was written for the violist Kim Kashkashian. The Soloist performed the world premiere together with the composer on 23 April 2013 in Vevey, during the course of a small tour. One day later the German premiere was given on 24 April in Ludwigshafen, followed by the Greece premiere on 26 April in Athens. “Arcanum” is a commissioned work by the society “Arts et Lettres”, based in Vevey. The composer had given Latin titles to the four movements of this composition: 1. Advenio, 2. Cinis, 3. Postremo and 4. Adempte.


  • Piano Accompaniment
  • Viola

Product Details

  • #HL 50600564
  • 888680747022
  • SIK8821
  • 8.25"
  • 11.75"

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TikTok Subscribe To Us on YouTube Follow Us on LinkedIn