Solo Instrumental

Organ Works Without Opus Number

Organ Works Without Opus Number

Series: Henle Music Folios Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition Format: Softcover Composer: Max Reger Editor: Michael Kube

This volume brings together central works to Reger's output for the organ, such as the popular “Introduction and Passacaglia” in D minor, which Reger wrote as a benefit-work to assist towards the rebuilding of the organ of the parish church of Kronberg in Taunus and which is also within the reach of ambitious amateur organists. In addition the collection offers a series of separate organ pieces – preludes, fugues, and so on – along with chorale preludes. Some rarities are to be discovered among these works, in particular a Fugue in C minor that for a long time remained unknown: this short and easy-to-play work was recently discovered in an old anthology which is out of print. We now present it for the first time in a critical edition, thus once again making it available to Reger enthusiasts.

  • Reger: Christ ist erstanden von dem Tod
  • Reger: Es kommt ein Schiff geladen
  • Reger: Fugue
  • Reger: Introduktion and Passacaglia
  • Reger: Komm, s¾ er Tod
  • Reger: O Haupt voll Blut und Wunden
  • Reger: o Traurigkeit, o Herzeleid
  • Reger: Organ Works without Opus Number
  • Reger: Postludium
  • Reger: Prelude
  • Reger: Prelude and Fugue
  • Reger: Romance
  • Reger: Variations and Fugue about “Heil unserm K÷nig, Heil”
  • Reger: Wie sch÷n leucht uns der Morgenstern
  • Organ

$35.95 (US) Inventory #HL 51480762 UPC: 884088178758 Publisher Code: HN762 Width: 9.25" Length: 12.25" 88 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.