String Trios A minor Op. 77b and D minor Op. 141b

String Trios A minor Op. 77b and D minor Op. 141b

Series: Henle Music Folios Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition Format: Softcover Composer: Max Reger Editor: Michael Kube

Max Reger's two string trios stand alongside Mozart's Divertimento in E-flat major (K. 563) and Beethoven's op. 9 trios at the pinnacle of the genre. In their style and technical demands Reger has clearly taken these admired classical forebears as his guide. Both trios are classicist in nature and delight the listener with their relaxed and occasionally even joyful character. No wonder that they proved highly successful at their premières in 1904 and 1915! For his edition, the Reger specialist Michael Kube has examined the autograph scores and the first editions of both works. This edition in parts also comes in a miniature score with exactly the same text, published in Henle's Study Score Series (HN 9722).

  • Reger: String Trio a minor op. 77b
  • Reger: String Trio d minor op. 141b
  • String Trio

$38.95 (US) Inventory #HL 51480722 UPC: 884088178376 Publisher Code: HN722 Width: 9.25" Length: 12.25" 74 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.