Sonata No. 1 in F Major for Violoncello and Basso Continuo

Sonata No. 1 in F Major for Violoncello and Basso Continuo

Series: Instrumental Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition Format: Softcover Composer: Benedetto Marcello Editor: Annette Oppermann

The sonatas published in 1732 in Amsterdam, London and Paris under Benedetto Marcello's name are to the present day firmly established in the cello repertoire. Although Marcello's authorship is not undisputed – by this time, the composer had already specialised in sacred works – the musical beauty of the sonatas is all the more captivating. This four-movement F major Sonata offers all cellists well-versed in the first four positions a good introduction to the classical literature and to reading tenor clef. In this Urtext edition, the figured continuo part is additionally furnished with an easy-to-play keyboard realisation by Wolfgang Kostujak. The enclosed solo part provides fingerings and bowing marks for the cellist – and thus the optimal provisions for a class recital!

  • Cello
  • Piano Accompaniment

$12.95 (US) Inventory #HL 51481481 UPC: 196288019480 Publisher Code: HN1481 Width: 9.25" Length: 12.25" 26 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.