All About Guitar

A Fun and Simple Guide to Playing Guitar

All About Guitar

A Fun and Simple Guide to Playing Guitar

Series: All About Series Publisher: Hal Leonard Format: Softcover Audio Online – TAB Author: Tom Kolb

Have you struggled through tedious lessons and boring instruction books in your desire to learn to play the guitar? If you wish there was a fun and engaging way to motivate you in your guitar playing quest, then this is it: All About Guitar is for you. Whether it's learning to read music, playing in a rock band, finding the right instrument, or all of the above, this enjoyable guide will help you to finally start playing your favorite songs in many different styles. Plus, learn interesting tidbits on guitar gear, care and maintenance, and other fun stuff about the guitar. This fun-filled, easy-to-use guide includes:

• An introduction to guitars

• Step-by-step music reading instruction

• Background on various styles of music, including dozens of favorite songs

• Performing tips.

25 songs, including: Come as You Are • Cross Road Blues (Crossroads) • Dust in the Wind • Iron Man • Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown) • Pride and Joy • Smoke on the Water • Substitute • Sultans of Swing • Sweet Child O' Mine • Takin' Care of Business • You've Got a Friend • and more.

Audio is accessed online using the unique code inside the book and can be streamed or downloaded. The audio files include PLAYBACK+, a multi-functional audio player that allows you to slow down audio without changing pitch, set loop points, change keys and pan left or right.

  • Ain't Talkin' 'Bout Love
  • Birthday Song
  • Come As You Are
  • Cross Road Blues (Crossroads)
  • Down On The Corner
  • Dust In The Wind
  • Fun, Fun, Fun
  • Iron Man
  • La Bamba
  • La Grange
  • Love Song
  • My Bonnie Lies Over The Ocean
  • 1979
  • Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown)
  • Ode To Joy
  • Pride And Joy
  • Rhiannon
  • Scarborough Fair
  • Smells Like Teen Spirit
  • Smoke On The Water
  • The Streets Of Laredo
  • Substitute
  • Sultans Of Swing
  • Sweet Child O' Mine
  • Takin' Care Of Business
  • The Thrill Is Gone
  • Time
  • Walk Don't Run
  • When The Saints Go Marching In
  • Wildwood Flower
  • The Yellow Rose Of Texas
  • You've Got A Friend
  • Guitar

$19.99 (US) Inventory #HL 00695929 ISBN: 9781423408154 UPC: 884088039547 Width: 8.5" Length: 11.0" 208 pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.