Three Dance Portraits Piano Solo Piano Solo

Three Dance Portraits Piano Solo Piano Solo

  • Piano Solo
  • Edward B. Marks Music Company
  • William Bolcom
  • $12.99 (US)

Composer, pianist, and author William Bolcom has these comments to make regarding his new Dance Portraits: “These three dance-pieces are portraits of friends who are each wonderful pianists but are perhaps better known for something else in music. Dennis Russell Davies is a renowned conductor; Curtis Curtis-Smith is an extremely talented composer; Abba Bogin is a highly successful conductor and commercial musician. Such vernacular styles as soft-shoe and Argentine and Brazilian tango are found in these works. The Dead Moth Tango got its title from a moth I killed inadvertently; Knock-Stück features, as well as knocking sounds, a particular type of syncopation found often in Curtis-Smith's compositions; Abbacadabra celebrates the volubility all of Abba Bogin's friends will recognize.”

Song List

  • Abbacadabra
  • The Dead Moth Tango
  • Knock-Stuck


  • Piano

Product Details

  • #HL 00009642
  • 9780793509690
  • 073999096422
  • 9.0"
  • 12.0"
  • 24 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TikTok Subscribe To Us on YouTube Follow Us on LinkedIn