Trois Preludes et Fugues for Organ Solo Leduc Softcover

Trois Preludes et Fugues for Organ Solo Leduc Softcover

  • Leduc
  • Alphonse Leduc
  • Softcover
  • Marcel Dupré
  • $39.99 (US)

Written for upper-advanced organ players, Three Preludes and Fugues is a work by Marcel Dupré. Dedicated to René Vierne, this Op. 7 uses complex figurations and pedals. With such challenging difficulty, the first and third preludes were pronouncedunplayable by Charles-Marie Widor due to their fast tempo, their figurations and the pedal chords. For a long time, Dupré himself was the only one able to play them. Marcel Dupré is a French organist who reviewed some works by J. S. Bach, including The little Organ Book. He composed numerous pieces such as Lamento, Scherzo and Titelooze Tombstone, among others.


  • Organ

Product Details

  • #HL 48180158
  • 888680948528
  • AL16405
  • 9.0"
  • 12.0"
  • 44 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TikTok Subscribe To Us on YouTube Follow Us on LinkedIn