Concerto(saxophone Orchestre) Saxophone Et Piano Leduc Softcover

Concerto(saxophone Orchestre) Saxophone Et Piano Leduc Softcover

  • Leduc
  • Alphonse Leduc
  • Softcover
  • Henri Tomasi
  • $39.99 (US)

“Composed in 1949, the Concerto pour saxophone alto et orchestra by Henri Tomasi (1901-1971) was dedicated to Marcel Mule, a renowned French Saxophonist. It was written as a Paris Conservatoire Contest piece and was performed by Mule himself in 1949. This publication is the Alto Saxophone and Piano adaptation of the Concerto. Written in two movements, it begins with a secretive introduction leading to a cadenza that reminds of the introduction. It follows on the second part with an Allegro which finishes unexpectedly on an intense suite of fast notes to congregate on a strong Largo. Henri Tomasi is the French composer, conductor and winner of the Grand Prix de Rome in 1927, He composed a variety of concerti (16) for Trumpet, Violin, Viola, Clarinet, Trombone, Horn, Oboe Flute, as well as Ballets, Orchestra, Ballades and other pieces.”

Product Details

  • #HL 48181299
  • 888680893507
  • AL20705
  • 9.0"
  • 12.0"
  • 28 Pages

Prices and availability subject to change without notice.

Follow Us on Facebook Follow Us on Instagram Follow Us on Twitter Follow Us on TikTok Subscribe To Us on YouTube Follow Us on LinkedIn